IC 6023 NO SIGNAL

Discussion on Icom technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Amaroc

IC 6023 NO SIGNAL

Post by Amaroc »

Hi guys a total newbie to this and really would appreciate a little help.

Have just had installed the 6023 a great unit by all counts and reports and VERY eager to play with it.

However I am damned if I can get it to work.
I can get no signal at all, yes the aerial is in but in saying that it is showing no level just the aerial symbol, power level is LOW. When I go into scan nothing happens the little symbol flashes but zip. Even tuned to the halfwit channel 40, nothing at all.

The auto Electrician just put it in but did not test (guess he does not how too ) lol

The instruction manual is very vague, in telling you to push these buttons but it does not tell you which button???
http://www.icom-australia.com/products/ ... Manual.pdf

Ok so a total dummy here but hell could do with some advise from you guys.

Thanks
Last edited by Amaroc on Sat Nov 08, 2014 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2014 VW Amarok Ultimate: Pegasus Canopy (from pjs4x4.com.au) ARB Bullbar: Kaymar wrap around rear bullbar, Twin Drawers (sliding floors): Korr 80watt Spots : 50 mm Bilstein suspension lift: Under Carriage protection: Sunroof: 3M Crystalline tint, Evo Corse 16 wheels with MT ATZ P3.......... ICOM 400pro and anything else I can throw on :D
Tez
peteramjet

Re: IC 6023 NO SIGNAL

Post by peteramjet »