Taking long to read DATA from radio

Discussion on Philips / Simoco technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Post Reply
vk2faho
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:38 pm
Location: South grafton nsw

Taking long to read DATA from radio

Post by vk2faho » Tue Sep 25, 2018 3:49 pm

Hey guys

I bought myself a simoco 9000 UW off Facebook in my general area for $60... not sure what band that is in mhz and I'm trying to use the simoco 9000 &9010 software so I can re program it.

But I noticed it's telling me this in the prompt box trying to I'd radio and that task is taking ages to do as the % bar is staying at 0

And I close the program down and re open it and it says reading radio in prompt box and says getting fantasize and that % bar is not moving from 0%

The Mic is a srm9022
Christopher Lampe ( VK2FAHO)

User avatar
VK3RX
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 7:18 pm
Location: Woodend, Victoria

Re: Taking long to read DATA from radio

Post by VK3RX » Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:38 pm

Further to my PM, and your latest Q.

Some googling turned up this U.K. site with lots of info:

http://blog.radarc.org/2016/12/12/simoco-radios/

You might also search the "Communication Devices" sub-forum at the Austech site:

https://www.austech.info/index.php

A warning: if you decide to join Austech, make sure you thoroughly search the forum before posting any questions. Some there don't take kindly to people signing up and asking Qs when usually answers there can be found by searching past posts. That said, if you have done a thorough search there and still can't find a solution, say so in your post.

Post Reply