Traffic control

Communications scanning & radio related discussion for Queensland, covering Brisbane, Townsville, Cairns, Rockhampton etc
Post Reply
User avatar
GME Man
Registered User
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:46 pm
Location: Queensland

Traffic control

Post by GME Man » Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:57 am

Does anyone know what frequency the Toowoomba traffic control use.
GME Man

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1477
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Traffic control

Post by Phil » Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:44 pm

anywhere from CB Channel 1 through to Channel 80
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

Vkfour
Senior Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:27 am

Re: Traffic control

Post by Vkfour » Fri Sep 30, 2016 7:03 am

They quite often use channel 20, but it's not universal. Anyway, the radio you have isn't a good scanner so if you're looking for frequencies, try this site. Put the post codes in for about a 50 kilometre radius, make sure you select megahertz, and don't worry about the authorisation dates. Make sure the frequency range isn't too big, better to have a number of smaller ranges.

http://web.acma.gov.au/pls/radcom/assig ... nge.search

User avatar
Phantom
Forum Manager
Posts: 1305
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: SE QLD

Re: Traffic control

Post by Phantom » Mon Oct 03, 2016 11:40 am

GME Man wrote:Does anyone know what frequency the Toowoomba traffic control use.
Guess it depends on the company....some have their own allocation but most use UHF CBRS

Post Reply