AR-DV! info plz

If your into decoding transmissions, this is the place for you. Topics cover everything from pocsag, ermes, acars, flex & mobitex!!!
Post Reply
germanshepherd
Senior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:02 pm
Location: New Zealand

AR-DV! info plz

Post by germanshepherd » Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:16 pm

is there an AOR or AR-DV1 user groups anywhere plz? And how do i add other groups to scan in my AR-DV1 ?

Some DMR channels maybe data only. So maybe won't hear voice. DMR has two
Time slots on it so 2 users or 2 separate channels can be shared on the one
frequency. Including one data and one voice channel. I believe the DV1 only
decodes the voice. Not the data used for messaging. AKA Data dispatch comms.
Is this true of the DV1.?
And what other software can i use with the DV1? I have bought the AR-DV1 pro software
TS-2000 LDG 32 foot vertical LDG KT-100 ATU IC-208H and AR-DV1

dags19
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:04 pm

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by dags19 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:56 pm

plenty on radio reference a us site

germanshepherd
Senior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:02 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by germanshepherd » Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:49 am

the main trouble about that site is that it uses amazon web services (aws) and i do not trust them.AWS is blocked on my pc.Also RR is spattered with ads and i do not support sites like that and i also have to use a proxy to use RR so i am not able to use an ad blocker
TS-2000 LDG 32 foot vertical LDG KT-100 ATU IC-208H and AR-DV1

User avatar
blacktown
Forum Manager
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 9:40 am
Location: SW Sydney, NSW

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by blacktown » Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:40 am

You may not get any response as very few folk have the AOR-DV1 because of its price tag (a tad under $2000 aussie)
The AOR-DV1 was the first scanner to attempt to decode DMR / NXDN / TETRA direct mode
Consequently there were a lot of issues at the beginning
I think a lot of that has been cleaned up with subsequent firmware updates but i am not totally sure
The bulk of us folk out there who have DMR/NXDN scanners have invested in Whistler and Uniden or have dabbled with SDR/discriminator taps to run DSD

Links to latest firmware, owners manual etc.
http://www.aorja.com/receivers/ar-dv1.html

AOR-DV1 software manager
http://www.f5hpe.fr/

dags19
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:04 pm

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by dags19 » Sun Jun 25, 2017 11:35 am

i own an aor dv1helped me out never a problem for me but everyone to their own i guess tin foil hat on

germanshepherd
Senior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:02 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by germanshepherd » Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:01 pm

dags it is only MY opinion of that site.I wasnt havig a go at you
TS-2000 LDG 32 foot vertical LDG KT-100 ATU IC-208H and AR-DV1

germanshepherd
Senior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:02 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by germanshepherd » Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:05 pm

blacktown.I have bought the AR-DV1 pro software.I got my radio at AU$1600 tax free.
Dags,how do i ad a group to scan?I can scan just group 0 at the moment.
Was looking at the IC-R8600 but the DV1 is better and half the price
TS-2000 LDG 32 foot vertical LDG KT-100 ATU IC-208H and AR-DV1

alinco21
Senior Member
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:27 pm
Location: Earth around the Gold Coast Area.

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by alinco21 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:09 pm

Got a AOR DV1 great receiver, (not a scanner) on the Gold Coast.

germanshepherd
Senior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:02 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by germanshepherd » Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:34 pm

alinco how do i add other memory groups for scanning?
TS-2000 LDG 32 foot vertical LDG KT-100 ATU IC-208H and AR-DV1

alinco21
Senior Member
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:27 pm
Location: Earth around the Gold Coast Area.

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by alinco21 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:05 pm

I bought the ARC DV1 pro software, I spent that much on the scanner so the extra $$ for a software program worked well.
Can I program it via the key pad yes but forgot how to. - sorry.

germanshepherd
Senior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:02 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: AR-DV! info plz

Post by germanshepherd » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:34 am

sorry i meant other memory banks.At the moment i can only scan bank 0
TS-2000 LDG 32 foot vertical LDG KT-100 ATU IC-208H and AR-DV1

Post Reply