Firecom Brisbane Freqs

OIC_Napster
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:32 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by OIC_Napster » Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:40 pm

Can someone advise the best channel Freq to get brisbane fire com so i can tune in up here on the sunny coast.. i have 467.800 in my 93xlt but cant get anything...

Advise?

OIC

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Phil » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:39 pm

OIC Napster there are several channels that i had working in this area however i am using an external antenna on a vehicle you could try Beerburrum Repeater Ch 42 - 465.9250
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

OIC_Napster
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:32 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by OIC_Napster » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:56 pm

Yeah thats what ive got BS, but i only have the small aerial so that might be a new purchase tomorrow, i cant get them ATM but will c how we go.

Ta muchly

rossmutz
Registered User
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 1:24 am

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by rossmutz » Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:57 pm

fire_viking wrote:FIRECOM CAN OPEN DOORS, KEY BOXES. EXHAUSE FANS ETC, BUT THEY DON'T HAVE CCTV TO THE STATONS. ALL URBAN PUMPS HAVE A REMOTE TO THEIR STATION DOORS AND IT ALSO OPENS OTHER STATIONS DOORS WHEN THEY STANDBY. THE REASON YOU HEAR STATION SECURITY IS BECAUSE THERE MAYBE A FAULT ETC. ONCE ALL PUMP ARE FITTED WITH AVL'S (AUTOMATIC VEHICLE LOCATORS) THE ESCAD WILL AUTOMATICALLY SELECT THE NEAREST PUMP FOR THE JOB REGARDLESS OF WHERE THE PUMP IS FROM. SO IF A VEHICLE FROM DBAY IS COMING FROM THE WORKSHOPS AT EAGLE FARM THEY WILL BE RESPONDED TO A JOB AT EAGLE FARM. IT IS THE SAME AS QAS' SYSTEM SO HERE COMES THE FUN.
Only if it has a full crew and is tagged so in Escad.

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Phil » Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:35 pm

Addition of Channel 66 to first post
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Phil » Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:14 pm

Just an update on CH 47 Mt Cotton it is currently off from the Main Service as the have been conducting repairs, it seemed fine to me but there you go, will let you all know when they bring it back in the Vote Group
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

User avatar
fire_rescue
Registered User
Posts: 853
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Ipswich

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by fire_rescue » Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:42 pm

i have noticed on the acma database that turnout channels for brisbane are showing digital , is this a sign for things to come

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1474
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Phil » Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:36 pm

yes there emissions designator shows that it is digital so i will have to have a listen and see what it comes up with
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

User avatar
fire_rescue
Registered User
Posts: 853
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Ipswich

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by fire_rescue » Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:15 pm

just getting data bursts only , i f t/out channels going digital wont be long i guess till firecom heads that way

User avatar
fire_rescue
Registered User
Posts: 853
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Ipswich

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by fire_rescue » Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:51 pm

just got a turnout for 28 station still analogue not sure whats going with digital assignment

mstrkrft
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by mstrkrft » Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:18 pm

I wonder if they will be encrypted as well as digital

527 A
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:16 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by 527 A » Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:07 pm

Will never go encrypted due to cost. Pumps are being setup for future use of MDT's. AVL's are now operating on the pumps in conjunction with ESCAD also. Stations now have printers which print out jobs also.

mstrkrft
Registered User
Posts: 189
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:01 am

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by mstrkrft » Thu Jul 07, 2011 9:44 pm

well thats good news!

User avatar
Stretch
Registered User
Posts: 3527
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:29 pm
Location: Gold Coast
Contact:

Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Stretch » Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:30 pm

mstrkrft wrote:well thats good news!
Seconded haha


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Mitch Rogers

Comint
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Comint » Fri Jul 08, 2011 12:17 am

527 A wrote:Will never go encrypted due to cost.
If Captain Bligh, and her ilk, have their way, it WILL all be encrypted, irrespective of the cost.

--
Comint

Gearbox92
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:27 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Gearbox92 » Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:36 pm

Does anyone have a turnout frequency for 01 station?

Comint
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Comint » Fri Sep 20, 2013 6:52 pm

Gearbox92 wrote:Does anyone have a turnout frequency for 01 station?
I believe the turnout is done by landline.

--
Comint

Gearbox92
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:27 pm

Re: Firecom Brisbane Freqs

Post by Gearbox92 » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:24 pm

ahh bugger, thanks anyway :)

Post Reply