Programming a BCD996XT help please

Discussion on Uniden technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Truckie909
Newly Registered Users

Programming a BCD996XT help please

Post by Truckie909 »

Hi everyone only new to using a forum please bare with me. I've recently purchased a BCD996XT over eBay. It come preprogrammed with us counties, being a truck driver I'm not that tech savy. Can anyone help me/lend some advice on how to delete these and and add the Australian channels that I listen too? I believe their is a computer software I can get to do this? My closest capital city is brisbane is there any dealers that could do this for me? Any help is greatly appreciated.
peteramjet

Re: Programming a BCD996XT help please

Post by peteramjet »

Truckie909 wrote:Hi everyone only new to using a forum please bare with me. I've recently purchased a BCD996XT over eBay. It come preprogrammed with us counties, being a truck driver I'm not that tech savy. Can anyone help me/lend some advice on how to delete these and and add the Australian channels that I listen too? I believe their is a computer software I can get to do this? My closest capital city is brisbane is there any dealers that could do this for me? Any help is greatly appreciated.
You cannot modify the pre-programmed channels on a US model (ie, non 'UBCD' model) to AU channels. These are restricted by firmware and the US model firmware is not compatible/transferable with the AU model firmware. This, however, isn't really an issue as the pre-programmed channels are of little use, even on the AU model.