Icom 400 80 channel upgrade

Discussion on Icom technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Post Reply
HJ611982
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:29 pm

Icom 400 80 channel upgrade

Post by HJ611982 » Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:46 pm

Hi Guys, where can i find the information to change the Icom program from 40 channel to 80 channel?

User avatar
Phantom
Forum Manager
Posts: 1305
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: SE QLD

Re: Icom 400 80 channel upgrade

Post by Phantom » Tue Sep 23, 2014 2:48 am

I believe it's done via software, which is not available via the forum.
It might also be dependant on the firmware, but not 100% sure

Tubby
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:44 am

Re: Icom 400 80 channel upgrade

Post by Tubby » Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:43 am

Hi Guys
no you just have to write it by hand, software is also easy to come by.
cheers Tubby

trenta
Newly Registered Users
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:41 am

Re: Icom 400 80 channel upgrade

Post by trenta » Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:55 am

Hi guys,

I have asked in another thread, but Im finidng it hard to locate a copy of the software. Does anyone know where I might find it. my email is allent@bigpond.net.au if thats easier than replying on the forum.

cheers

trent

Post Reply