Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Discussion on Icom technologies, including programming, tutorials, schematics, requests for help and new releases etc
Forum rules
***NOTE*** This forum and its content are not endorsed in any way by the vendor and users are advised to exercise caution when viewing and/or acting on any information contained within. We accept no responsibility for your devices and strongly warn you to check your warranty conditions and seek expert advice before proceeding.
Post Reply
ads80
Newly Registered Users
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 9:46 pm

Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Post by ads80 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:54 pm

Hi there,
Can anyone point me in the right direction for cloning software for the 2710/2810?

celeb_40
Newly Registered Users
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Post by celeb_40 » Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:11 am

i have the software email me at myers774@gmail.com

Tubby
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:44 am

Re: Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Post by Tubby » Sun Sep 28, 2014 9:18 pm

Greetings
hoping for some help as i have 4 units ic-f2710 low band radios that I am preparing for police fire ambos etc plus have the 80 cb channels written as well. (happy to share this with others if required)

My problem is that i am not able to make the radios scan... yes that simple have scan group set channels tagging on the front panel plus priority on front panel but still no scan.

got to be a box tick somewhere but cannot find it. May have to phone icom direct if no one else knows how to get this working.
Just so you know that I,m not a total fool have been working in Radio Comms for over 30 years and have done a lot over time with Icoms but this is the first one that has me stumped!

Any help would be appreciated, even a dummy program with scan enabled as I could then see where I am going wrong with this piece of software
thanks in advance Tubby

User avatar
Phil
Administrator
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Post by Phil » Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:33 am

have you tried grounding the mic, there should be a supplied cable to you had to put on the back of the mic hanger this goes to ground and should enable scan, there will be a solder pad aswell, this unit is very similar to the IC400
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCD996T, RH96
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DP4801ex, DM4601e, XTL5000-03, XTS2500 M3
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682, MD782G, PD782G
Icom IC-F60, IC-410 Pro
Tait TM8250
Kenwood - NX720HG

Newy1234
Registered User
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Post by Newy1234 » Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:23 am

brisbanescan wrote:have you tried grounding the mic, there should be a supplied cable to you had to put on the back of the mic hanger this goes to ground and should enable scan, there will be a solder pad aswell, this unit is very similar to the IC400
+1.

Tubby
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:44 am

Re: Icom 2710/2810 Cloning Software

Post by Tubby » Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:31 am

Greetings
will remove the front head on these units and see if i can find the link.
yes I know the one you refer to on the 400 pro and have linked this out on many of them over time as i used to work for a communications company but now work as a private contractor.
I will let you know what i find, thanks for you reply/comment
Tubby

Post Reply