Welcome to the Aussie Scanners group, register today and join in the fun!!!  The main website, forum and tapatalk have all been updated...  Why not introduce yourself in the member introductions forum ? ...

800MHz 0A15 still running

Enthusiast discussion on trunked radio networks, protocols including MPT1327, TETRA, EDACS, SMARTNET - as well as talk group ID's

800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby rredbeak » Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:02 pm

Hi Guys,went for a cruise tonight and did the airport too.

800MHz Motorola 0A15 still running STRONG ,load & Clear. Couple talking on it but never botherred to save them.C Ch TONIGHT was 866.0625

Obviously 400MHz Qantas still happily plugging away also.

I bet you feel a better person now ive told you that LOL.

Cheers Rod
I LOVE AOR scanners, but cant afford the newer ones LOL. So Uniden is it.
User avatar
rredbeak
Registered User
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: ipswich

800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby Doogs38 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:15 pm

Hi Rod. Where in Bris were you when you heard the CC? I used to be able to hear the CC at my place however...nothing. There is a thread in these forums that states the system has been turned off. I'm confused!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
-----------
Alex www.pbase.com/doogs38
User avatar
Doogs38
Registered User
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Walloon

Re: 800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby rredbeak » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:26 pm

No ,its Mt Cootha 183A been discontinued.

The 0A15 and 5924 are both still happily running. Theyre next to the Airport. And i had both of them rxing well.

Cheers Rod
I LOVE AOR scanners, but cant afford the newer ones LOL. So Uniden is it.
User avatar
rredbeak
Registered User
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: ipswich

800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby Doogs38 » Sat Jan 29, 2011 9:37 pm

Oh right! Thanks for clearing that up :-)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
-----------
Alex www.pbase.com/doogs38
User avatar
Doogs38
Registered User
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Walloon

Re: 800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby Phil » Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:45 am

0A15 - Motorola Smartnet Pinkenba (Old Airport System)
5924 - BP Bulwer Island System
A328 - QANTAS Brisbane Airport System
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCT9, UBCD996T, RH96, 500SX - RM, 400SX - RM, UH044, UH-054L
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, MCX600, HT600, ATS2500, GP300, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DM4601e
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682
Icom IC-F60, Icom IC-400 Pro
GME TX3100, TX3220
Tait 2035, Orca 5015
Philips TX/RX815, PRM8030 E0
Kenwood - NX720HG
User avatar
Phil
Administrator
 
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: 800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby rredbeak » Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:58 pm

Phil,
When you say Old Airport System What do you mean as im getting tgids from it AT the airport while plane spotting.

Cheers Rod

Just confused a bit if you mean it shouldnt be working maybe
I LOVE AOR scanners, but cant afford the newer ones LOL. So Uniden is it.
User avatar
rredbeak
Registered User
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: ipswich

Re: 800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby Phil » Sun Jan 30, 2011 7:40 pm

the old Airport used to be located at Pinkenba hence why it is called the old Airport System
Phil
Forum Administrator
phil@aussiescanners.com.au

Uniden UBCT9, UBCD996T, RH96, 500SX - RM, 400SX - RM, UH044, UH-054L
Motorola GP328, GP338, GP328 Plus, MCX600, HT600, ATS2500, GP300, XTS3000, GM300, DP3400 VHF x2, DP4801e, DM4601e
Simoco SRM9030 AC, SRM9022 UW
Hytera - PD412, PD462, PD682
Icom IC-F60, Icom IC-400 Pro
GME TX3100, TX3220
Tait 2035, Orca 5015
Philips TX/RX815, PRM8030 E0
Kenwood - NX720HG
User avatar
Phil
Administrator
 
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:51 pm
Location: Southside of Brisbane, Qld

Re: 800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby Comint » Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:19 pm

brisbanescan wrote:the old Airport used to be located at Pinkenba hence why it is called the old Airport System

I disagree.

The System was originally located on the Ansett Domestic Terminal, of the "New" Airport, and was relocated outside the Airport boundary, at Pinkenba, about the time the Motorola Zeon Digital Network was being "rolled out".

It is called the "old Airport System" to indicate that it is just the "Airport System" moved to Pinkenba, rather than a New system at Pinkenba.

Ansett_Comms_Room.png

--
Comint
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Comint on Mon Jan 31, 2011 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Comint
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: 800MHz 0A15 still running

Postby rredbeak » Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:20 pm

ok. understood

Rod
I LOVE AOR scanners, but cant afford the newer ones LOL. So Uniden is it.
User avatar
rredbeak
Registered User
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: ipswich


Return to Trunking Networks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron